The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunity for people to learn over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

There is no doubt that the usage of the internet is accelerating on the fast pace to acquire knowledge on any topic. However, in my perception, all the information available on the internet is not trustworthy and to control such irrelevant content on the internet government should take strict steps. The reason why I believe that information on the internet contains fake ideas is that any person can post anything without having in-depth knowledge by making their websites, whereas, there are some professionals who create informative blogs and share knowledge with thorough studies in order to help university students as well as internet users. As a result, the majority of internet users get confused to choose the correct solution or option to their problem from so many websites available on the internet. For example, a recent poll by the UK government in January 2020 reported that out of 70 students, 35% were failed in the exam owing to following wrong websites dramatically. The imperative steps to curb such unethical contents is for the government to impose stringent rules on the IT department. The IT department should be under compulsion to create a page with security questions and trustworthy certificate for reliable bloggers, so that end-user tends to get an informative solution to their difficulties. Moreover, if publishers’ fulfil the condition of the page and continue to upload fake or irrelevant information, they should be charged a heavy penalty or completely ban so that they will think twice before uploading wrong contents. In conclusion, I completely disagree that all information available on the internet is reliable because people are at liberty to post anything without having in-depth knowledge. To restrict such unethical information the government must take severe steps with the help of the IT department so that end-users access to informative information only.