It is increasingly popular to find out the history of your family. What do you think are the reasons for this and it it as positive or negative development?

Exploring one’s family background stories is becoming more and more popular. Through discovering past family stories, people can reconnect with their own ancestors and find useful information, such as chronic disease history, to better understand who they really are. These findings, in my opinion, can be beneficial for people’s future. Human beings are always looking for a way to better understand themselves and people can achieve this by reconnecting with their past. By knowing the stories of your own family, you can learn more about what has made you in a certain way, and sometimes may even be inspired by these relatives. For example, if you do not know why you like playing piano since you were born, and later you found out that one of your family members happened to be a famous pianist, this reconnection will help you to solve your inner puzzle and will become extra motivation while you practice piano. When you read the stories of those virtuoso pianists, certain members of their families must also be working as musicians. Some people want to live a healthier life. Therefore, finding out one’s origins of a family becomes a crucial step. In order to prevent certain lethal and chronic diseases, doctors always ask for people’s past medical history, which includes not just your own medical records but also that of your relatives. What if you do not have sufficient data of your family trees, the doctors might not be able to give you an accurate diagnosis. Especially, we know that some diseases are caused implicitly by the DNA passed down through different generations. Overall, the trend of understanding your own family history has positive effects on your lives. This helps you find your life purpose and strengthen your health. As long as many people can see the value of discovering the past stories of their families, I believe that the rest of the people might get the benefits too, because our world can have more talents and healthier people. In conclusion, it is advantageous for people to learn more about their own origins and background. Whatever people are looking for is inner improvement or physical demand, researching your past stories will definitely achieve these goals.