Some people say education is the only critical factor to the development of a country. with this statement?

One the one hand good education is a highly recommended skill in the developed countries, on the other hand the highest wish of many people in regions of poverty. But what makes education to the key factor for the development of a country? We must acknowledge that education is something that we all need. The differences are just what we learn. Mostly the limited educational horizons of poor and less educated people have more to deal with their personal situation than with problems of the bigger effects on a country. Attending school is sometimes too expensive and it does not feed a family. Nevertheless there must be a reason for education. To me it looks like some countries have realized that Education is the key to the globalization process. If we take India, for example, we can see that a change in the educational system had changed the economy of the country.  The country has changed from a poor region to a high potential aria for IT knowledge. In regard to this fact, it is a must that the Governments of less developed countries take the power of education seriously and offer it to a wide range of people. Spending money for education is the key to a new future effect on the economy and social life. All in all I agree with the importance of education for the development of a country. Less knowledge leads to poverty and not to knowledge that has wide effects. Learning and Knowledge is Power and an investment in the near future and therefore it has to be an official task.