The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. is all information reliable on the internet? what could be done to control information online?

In the era of advanced technology, life becomes easier for individuals as they can receive all the required information on the internet, and it is opportunistic for individuals. However, the main concern is whether the information available is trustworthy or not. I think to get reliable information online; strict action needs to be taken by the government. There are myriads of reasons behind the trust issue of the online information available to the public. The main one is that students these days prefer to study online, and they use most of the information from the internet because of that some students score low grades in their assignments, and the reason behind this is that the accessible information is not right. For instance, all the universities in Australia, provides access to their students to their university online library, so that they can read right eBooks and don’t waste their time in reading the material which is not reliable and is easily approachable on the internet. In my view, to control information online, higher authorities in the countries need to implement harsh plenties to the people, who is providing false information, otherwise, this will be harmful to the readers. Before publishing anything on the internet, people need to seek permission from the government. Moreover, most of the online material, which is written by scholars are paid, this needs to be free so that ordinary people can gain knowledge, and they will not use the other false information available. To sum up, the internet has revolutionised our lives by providing all the information at one place, and it seems like a dependable source of information, but this the duty of government to check the reliability of information available and provide their citizens with the right information.