The internet is a great course of information and has opened opportunities for people for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control the information online.

It is true that internet is an integral resource, which provides people with opportunity to find required information easily. Although I believe that not all data contained on the internet is reliable, there are possible solutions for controlling this information. The main reason of unreliability of the information on the internet is availability of access. People are able to register on social media such as online dating sites without difficulties and strict requirements not for serious purposes. As a result, they tend to spread fake identities, lie about their ages, family conditions and say untrustworthy data in order to attract peer’s attention. Hacking is another reason why content, which is accessible online, cannot be trusted by society. Nowadays individuals are able to hack countless number of web sites because of its poor security and change the information, edit content and add facts that are not proved. With regard to solutions, to combat problem with available access and control spreading fake identities government can implement law which will demand taxes or additional fees for registering profiles and using online dating sites. It will reduce the quantity of individuals who use it not for appropriate purposes and try to illustrate unreliable data about themselves. Special people who are working on technology department can control hacking through applicants which should be installed in order to monitor the process of web site usage, updated logins from unwanted individuals and editing content of pages. They can play a crucial role in removing unnecessary information which is posted by hackers and ban them from certain web sites. To conclude, I think that all information on the internet cannot be reliable, however, it can be controlled by imposing taxes or additional fees for access to online dating cites and people who will monitor logins to web sites, block suspicious users and remove untrustworthy data from it.