The internet is a great course of information and has opened opportunities for people for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control the information online.

It has been stated that internet is a good source for data and has allowed people to acquire more knowledge in the world. In my opinion, all the information on the internet are not entirely trustworthy. A protective system which scans and approves authenticity of data can be used to mitigate the release of unreliable information on the internet. The details one can have access to on the information is overwhelmingly vast and has aided in learning in various parts of the world in so many ways. Furthermore, some schools have adopted conduction teachings by using the internet. The internet has a wide variety of information and there is no data that cannot be easily accessed online. However, not every information on the web ought to be completely trusted. This can be seen in recent times, through uncertified release of false stories which spreads over the internet uncontrollably. If such data gets to the person in question, it could lead to severe health issues for example, depression. Thus, utmost care should be taken to ensure that all information on the web is valid and authentic. Data Protection Authorities around the globe should take serious measures that counter-checks information before it released online. This can be achieved by creating a secured protective software that scrutinises all information before it is made available online. In addition, this software should be built with strong security backing to avoid being hacked by internet fraudsters and hackers. A chain process could be introduced whereby, various data materials are made to go through an inspection phase automatically to check if the contents are reliable before an approval is given for it to be released on the web. This initiative will help curb and possibly eliminate false and damaging information from gaining easy access to the internet. To conclude, even though, internet contains immeasurable amount of information online which has created many learning opportunities for individuals in the society, some of this information is highly unreliable and should be used with caution. Thus, a protective mechanism supported by robust security features should be created to aid in checking its reliability and validity before it can be released online.