Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. what athe reasons for this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the modern era, purchasing garments, automobiles and other items from well-known brands have become increasingly popular among people all over the world. There are several reasons which should be mentioned such as improving the financial ability and popularity of social networks to introduce a new collection of brands. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to increase the gap between poor and wealthy people and promote consumerism in the societies. As more and more people tend to buy luxurious commodities, a wide variety of causes can be anticipated. The chief cause might be the development of social media. Because they can influence the choice of individuals by introducing famous brands and increasing incentive among people to purchase them. For example, Chanel which is considered as one of the most important brands introduces a new winter collection through famous tool models such as celebrities and sports players who advertise this brand on Instagram and Facebook to increase the sale of it. A subsequent Factor could be improving the economic situation of people which allows them to effort to buy expensive cars, clothes and other things to show the social status to others. For instance, buying luxury car brands like Porsche which people have to pay a huge amount of money. Therefore, not only do these products demonstrate the social prestige of individuals, but also they boost people’s self-confidence. Although people have become more and more interested in purchasing possession from luxury brands, I believe that this trend would be a negative development. Firstly, many people do not afford to buy some essential goods for themselves. In this condition, we will witness growing the rate of some diseases such as isolation and depression in the society. The best example would be child labour who like to wear clothes such as rich children, but they have to work hard to buy food or provide the shelter for their families. Moreover, buying outstanding products wide-known stores goes up consumerism in the society, because, people want to buy new products without considering they are whether sufficient or not. Unless individuals afford to purchase them, some mental health problems like stress expand among them. So consumerism forces people to work harder and spend less time with loved ones. To sum up, some factors including social media and economic situation would be considered as the main reasons to willing people to buy famous brand. I strongly believe that the disadvantages of this trend outweigh its advantages due to lack of ability of poor people and growing the rate of consumerism.