The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world Is all information reliable on the internet What could be done to control information online

The internet has revolutionized people learning means and provide them with an unprecedented opportunity to learn despite their current location. This new-emerged phenomenon is the fastest way to share any kind of information. However, this feature could not be considering all beneficial as there are many misleading and unreliable information among. This issue and ways of mitigating wrong information sharing will be discussed here. The internet considered as an interactive way of communication where all people could spread their thought and beliefs. Indeed, every individual would be able to share information no matter they are right or have been made in their own mind. Provided that there is no monitoring on the information shared in this media, the rate of accuracy would be highly low. A good example for this would be sharing misleading information about the USA election in 2016 which result in Trump' s election when some intelligence agencies outside the country shared misleading information about his achievement and shaped people' s mind to vote for him. The issue has caused many controversies over his presidential. Nevertheless, there are some possible solutions which might help to alleviate the issue. Firstly, people should be thought to check information they gain from different sources such as different websites, TVs, radios, newspapers and so on. Secondly, source creditability must be announced from trustable organizations to guide people obtain their information from creditable sources. Last but not the least, a new trend that have been shaped among casual people is that they rely on social media channels and pages to gain information. In this regard, these social media are in charge of controlling and monitoring the information that are getting viral and stop them from deviating the society beliefs and information. In result, a set of activities from both authorities and people must be conducted to avoid misinformation in the internet environment. All in All, although there are many reasons behind sharing unreliable information on the internet ranging from people lack of knowledge how to check the information and some agencies conspiracies, there are some possible solution for that like teaching people and controlling massive information sharing.