Some people believe that to improve driving standards it is better for drivers to take road safety courses; others think that strict punishment is more effective.

Carrying Out driving standards have been considerably investigated by police. Yet, there is still little understanding of which method is more efficient when it comes to making drivers abiding those standards. While some people side with the importance of safety classes, others and I stand for strict punishment for it. Firstly, providing courses for teaching drivers to observe the regulations and laws could be undoubtedly costly. In other words, the government, as the main responsible in this matter, must construct institutions and classes to meet the demand for implementing this method. This, also, include pedagogical experts, class' s instruments, staff and etc. needed. Moreover, it seems highly unlikely to gather drivers who are driving for years and teach them how to drive. An obvious reason for this is that they firmly believe that they have learned everything about driving through experience. Even If the police be able to oblige them to take the courses, they won' t accept what they would be thought in those classes. The barriers which exist in this regard make it impossible to happen and being executed, though. Additionally, setting the punishment for driving crimes has been evaluated as an effective deterrent over the years. These punishments range from a simple fine to imprisonment the one who commits the crime. In fact, most people normally escape from being arrested by the police and undergo any kind of punishment. This might be because of human instinct or running from inconveniences in life. The only matter of concern in this regard would be conveying the ratified laws and raise awareness of them to the drivers. I strongly stand to the point that if the drivers are aware of the laws and the punishments, they won' t breaking them and observe them as a high priority. To draw a vivid conclusion, providing courses to teach drivers how to drive safely could be not only costly but also ineffective, though passing law to punish inconsiderate drivers could be more efficient and less costly.