There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Perhaps no subject in the contemporary society is as debatable as the increasing trend of working and learning from houses because of the innovation in information machinery. While this tendency can sometimes have a harmful impact, I would believe that it is more likely to positively to some extent. Therefore, the objective of the following essay is to debate both conflicting aspects. On the one hand, there are various negative effects to those who tend to change their job place from office or school to home. First of all, working from personal space leads to the fact that it takes away human relationships among colleagues or classmates. In simple terms, individuals who are teleworking spend a significant amount of time to tackle the problems thanks to the Internet rather than face-to-face interactions. Another drawback to take into account is that some people may get distracted from a job or learning by external factors like movies and online games. Take myself as a typical example, I could not concentrate entirely on my Internship Report in last semesis since a Korean movie had just released. This negatively affects performance and productivity. On the other hand, I still recognize that there is an enormous range of positive aspects of usable and low-cost innovation to telecommuting for several reasons. To begin with, accessible technology allows employees and students to work flexibly whenever and wherever that they find to be the most productive. The mounting evidence is that not only do they save a large amount of time commuting back and forth to work but also having extra time for other important tasks. Apart from it, as many prestigious universities are offering free courses on online academic platforms for everyone to access, people from around the world might change their lives. If home schooling was not adopted, students who live in low socioeconomic areas difficult to develop social skills and study courses regarding coding, web design, digital design, digital marketing. In conclusion, while working and learning from home has several drawbacks to some extent, I still believe that the advancement of technology has more positive impacts on our lives than the negativity