The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

It is argued that access to information has exponentially increased due to widespread of the internet. I agree with the statement. This essay will first discuss how the internet helps anyone learn anything, without going anywhere, followed by its impact on college students and their projects. Firstly, with the invention of the internet, it is now possible to learn anything at convenience, without going anywhere. To explain, people who have a hectic schedule and want to learn something new, for instance cooking, they don't need to join any physical classes. They can go to YouTube, a video-based platform, and search whatever dish they want to cook and learn from the video. As a matter of fact, in 2018, The Times conducted a research and found that 60 % more people, as compared to people 20 years ago, would want to learn something new, since it is available online and is easily accessible. Secondly, it has a positive impact on students who are doing research for their assignments and projects. In other words, students have a vast pool of information available to access and do their research on. Numerous research websites, such as IbisWorld, Marketline, give students exposure to data, which otherwise would be impossible to gather. To illustrate, in 2019, Bloomberg Canada analyzed and compared students' performance on academic projects, with that of students' performance 15 years ago, and found that the quality of work has increased drastically among university students. To conclude, the internet has created endless possibilities, and one of them is exposure to a vast amount of information. As a result, people can pursue courses online and students can leverage the internet to ace their assignments.