We can not help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. with this statement?

It is often argued that assisting all needy people around the world is quite challenging, so the best way is to focus on an effort to make our own societies and countries better. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that it is essential to give aid to other international friends. First of all, I believe that we all should be helpful to each other including those who live beyond our national borders. This is because we are all human beings and inhabitants living together on Earth. Today many worldwide organizations have been formed to support deprived people from different countries. For instance, United Way is a nonprofit organization that identify and resolve pressing community issues. Secondly, economically abundant countries should contribute more to help other poor nations in various aspects. This is because they are partly reponsible for the indigent countries's predicament since, historically, those advanced countries have exploited natural resources and human labor for their own benefit. Thus, they are required to compensate for current economic difficulties of undeveloped countries. For example, famine and diseases in African countries is becoming more and more severe, leading to many horrendous consequences. Government and individuals in developed countries can save life simply by sharing the advanced technology and supporting financially. In conclusion, I agree that we should all pay attention not only to our own communities but other international friends too. We should do our best to assist others and national boundaries can not stop us from helping those who are in need.