The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

There is no deny that today is an era of internet and telecommunications. We live in world of mobiles, televisions, computer systems and laptops being connected to internet all around the clock. I believe having such kind of connectivity aids us in access to vast pool of knowledge for any individual and in this essay, I will put forward my views and support why it is a advantageous to have so. To begin with, in internet we can browse and view myriad of topics. For instance, topics including cooking, travelling, music, dance and many others are available for anyone one to teach themselves life skill or even enjoy. Previously, people were not having such plethora of information content at one place and so it is great boon to have at a singular place as it reduces effort and time. In addition, to that knowledge about world such as what, where of any place helps a new person or traveler to see and explore the place which was not possible earlier. To illustrate, using Google Maps from internet can give you details of your near by locality or distant corner of world just within few clicks. Hence, I state that the benefits of internet will continue to proliferate in coming years. Secondly, since internet can be access by anyone and anywhere in the world, it is being sustainably used for education. Today, children from rural and places which are hard to reach because of geographical barriers are learning and educated via online classes. To add to that point, there are multifarious points being free, fast and easily accessible such a medium is further helping to reduce illiteracy rate. For example, in India government has started a movement called "Digital India" which primarily focus on connecting villages to cities via latest telecommunication services. So, having such initiatives is to explore all corners of internet as a information powerhouse. In conclusion, I opine there are far too many advantages of having such access to information pool from the internet. Furthermore, all government should take active step in building sustainable infrastructure for better and faster internet.