The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

In the modern epoch of globalization, technologies became a part of daily routine. A person does not need to attend libraries or purchase paper books. They can acquire the information in a few clicks, but there is certainly another side of the coin. The websites are full of distractions and worthless information. In my firm belief, this minor disadvantage can not exceed the gain of all benefits. Firstly, people from rural areas can get access to education of higher quality. For instance, as a teenager, my cousin lived in a small village. There wasn't a teacher of chemistry in her school because of a lack of students. My cousin dreamed of becoming a scientist. She realized the dream by having lessons with a tutor via Skype. Secondly, the internet user can reach a more objective opinion. To illustrate, when a person reads an article or a book, they perceive information only by an author's point of view. Encountering different judgments and thoughts on a particular topic on the internet, an individual can be less biased and narrow-minded. On the other hand, a user can be misled and confused with the information. For example, an ill person, without medical education, diagnosis their disease using the information from one of the websites. They prescribe inappropriate drugs, that can lead to a life-threatening situation. In conclusion, the internet is full of advantages which can make our life easier. Nevertheless, a user can be easily deceived. A sustainable approach is key to prevent misleading and wasting of time.