The Internet and television are giving more opportunities for the average person to become famous. It is positive or negative development?

In the modern world, it is possible for an ordinary person to become well-known through the TV or on the Internet. Being a celebrity means dealing with various ups and downs. However, in my opinion, the benefits of being a celebrity outweigh the negatives. On the one hand, the TV and the Internet are considered a breeding ground for creative and helpful individuals to share their experience, thoughts, and guides from which many could benefit. One of the obvious advantages of being famous is that fame generally brings a wealth fortune. Celebrities are idolised for their talents and, oftentimes, their looks, so it makes sense that brands are keen to profit off their cachet through job contracts and endorsement deals. That makes their monetary value far higher than the average ordinary job. Moreover, when people gained reputation for themselves, more opportunities arise in life, whether they are career related or not. For instance, a TV celebrity Kylie Jenner made a living not only for posting Instagram pictures. She has also released a variety of products tied to her name and founding her own business Kylie Cosmetics. However, famous people do not have privacy in their lives and suffer from being under microscopes of newspapers and tabloids. Sometimes a celebrity is traumatized by the fake stories and scandalous reports. Therefore, they must careful about their behaviors and every single word they say. Furthermore, celebrities often unable to do things that the common people can since they are expected to be role models for the general public. In conclusion, being famous is a double-edged sword for many. However, the fame and fortune are brought by the celebrities outweigh the negative aspects. After all, everything has its cost but who would not desire to cherish life and fame due to a minor price