Nowadays, internet and television has given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples

Almost everybody wants to be famous in this world. Internet and television gives an easier platform to become famous. Although there are some negative effects of this development, in my opinion, it has more positive impacts. This essay would cast light on pros and cons of this development. To begin with, undoubtedly there is some negative impact of social media. When people comment on some issue, it gets viral due to its questions few people thinking. People start trolling him on internet and made him famous in a negative way. One such example of such thing is, One person in India wrote a letter to the prime minister about to remove the reservation in jobs and somehow this letter leaks on internet. Due to this, People who belong to minority casts taken this as an offence and start commenting on him. It creates a lot of issues in his personal life as well. On the flip side, Not everybody with silver spoon in his mouth. To show some unique talent, people use the internet and social media, which helps them to showcase their talent and become famous in a positive manner. For example, People made videos on tick-talk and publish them on internet which helps them to become famous. Reno Mandal is such an example, she is a bagger in India, but have a beautiful voice, one person made her singing video and posted on social media and result of this, she becomes famous and even get movie singing contracts. Furthermore, there are lots of television shows are based on this format, they campaign city to city and find raw talent from smaller cities. Roadies and Dance India dance are such an example of this kind of TV shows. To conclude, with the help of social media and web, a common man gets famous for the wrong reasons which can ruin his life, but at the same time it gives thousand of people to show their talent to society and become famous.