The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

As the past decades saw there was a tendency to pose a threat to the natural environment, the list of endangered species increased. Some maintain that people should embark on environmental protection to prevent animals and plants from extinction. In this essay, I will outline three ways in which governments, the public, and enterprises can tackle with this problem. One possible approach would be for the public to participate in an institution which dedicates in preservation. As people join in it, people will get more knowledge; thus, they will have more abilities to advocate and inspire others surrounding them in order that the resources increase for the institution to use to preserve. One drawback, however, is that this casts a doubt on the efficiency. An alternative approach would be to promote more enterprises involve. This action will contribute to a surge of the funds to preserve those species in the verge of extinction. Admittedly, it can help environmentalists greatly; however, the difficulty lies on the number of enterprises which involve. The most effective solution is for governments to formulate policies which are relevant to prevent an aggravation. Such practices not only would promote the awareness for the public, but also accelerate the efficiency. For instance, several countries reached a consensus about environmental protection; thus, they made an agreement, such as Paris agreement. The strategies outlined above: preservation, promotion, and above all prevention, can do much to reserve destruction that threatens the world's plants and animals. The practical benefits of doing so are well worth the cost.