Nowadays, internet and television has given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples?

In today's world, due to the advancement of technology getting fame is much easier than before through the web and television world. Some common person comes to the limelight through negative opinion on society or the other issues. I believe, it is a good positive sign, we get to know many hidden talents in our country with the help of internet and Television. To embark upon, when an ordinary person places an opinion about any issue, other people get offended and make him famous by defaming. Everyone's having a different opinion about one particular thing, when someone comment on any issue, it gets viral due to it questions other's belief system, that person gets trolled on the internet or in news channels eventually become famous overnight. For example, In India, ten years ago, a student who was doing her master wrote a letter to government officials about the removal of the reservation system of Indian society as job's cannot be allotted to only few caste people, this letter created an outcry in social media making her famous but in a negative way, people trolled on twitter for many days. This affected her personal life a lot. However, there are some positive sides of this internet and television. These are the only platform to show unique skills to the whole world. There are so many common people made their career by displaying their unique talent on social media and through television shows. For example, Famous singer Amala Paul got overnight fame through one of the singing reality show and now she is the most popular singer in India. In conclusion, with the help of media and on web, common person get famous for the wrong reason which can ruin their life. But I believe, at the same time, there are many ordinary people who made their mark in this society by their hidden talent.