Nowadays the increasing amount garbage is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

In today world, the rapidly increasing quantities of waste generated in countries is a major concern for the environment. The demand of customers increase and exponential rise in the world population are the main reasons for this issue. In order to solve this matter, governments should enact laws on particular products and recycling methods should be implemented more frequently. Admittedly, the amount of garbage in the world is increasing due to numerous sources. Firstly, municipals around the world are facing the overpopulation which leads to an rising amount of generated waste and littering due to the high demand for food products and other essentials. Therefore, cities become centers of garbage production, and the amount of garbage citizens create is increasing even faster than the population. Secondly, the government has not yet come up with radical measures to deal with rubbish, leading many landfills on the outskirts of the city. Numerous companies cut down waste treatment/incineration costs, so waste is dumped in illegal places, which pollutes the ecosystem. To counter this matter, the government and communities must integrate. One of the best ways to minimize unsightly garbage overflow is that the government should enact prohibited laws to ban on synthetic material products. For instance, in 2020, the Thailand government banned supermarkets from giving plastic bags, which constitute a serious portion waste. Furthermore, there should be considerable to increase awareness among individuals on reducing, reusing, and recycling waste. To sum up, garbage is a substantial issue all over the world and authorities along with citizens should take responsibility for this. Thus, governments should enact strong laws and recycling methods should be applied.