The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before what do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap

The difference between rich and poor countries is proliferating by every passing day. Developed nations are becoming more rich and developing countries are still fighting with basic challenges. There are numerous reasons of this inequality. However, there are enormous measures available to improve the situation. The most prominent reason is an ever-increased population. For instance, in last two decades population has just doubled in India and due to this the government is unable to fulfil fundamental needs of people and resulting poverty. In addition, natural resources are also declining because of population growth and making scenario more deplorable for poor nations. Moreover, illiteracy could also be considered as another prime reason as many people who are uneducated, unable to secure jobs and could not provide any contribution to country’s economy. Finally, corruption came out as another challenge as due to higher level of corruption in politics and business, government services are unable to reach to the general mass. However, all these issue are interrelated and governments and individuals could play substantial role to reduce the gap. Firstly, it is important to educate people about the consequences of population growth especially in rural areas through adverts and campaign. Secondly, Governments and local bodies ought to impose strict laws against corruption and should make tough punishments to regulate the same. Lastly, developed nations should come forward together to provide essentials aids to poor nations by helping them financially. To conclude, it is very intrinsic to address this issue before it is too late. Hence, with the collective efforts of local governments and international bodies I believe, we could minimize the gap and circumstances better for poor countries.