The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea What are the reasons and solutions

It is true that myriads of terrestrial and marine animals are on the verge of extinction due to human beings. My essay will shed light on the causes and measures to this issue. It goes without saying that human beings is to blame for the mass extinction of animals. First and foremost, inhabitants are discharging wastes and middens directly into the sea. For example, in 2016, vietnam witnessed a marine life disaster which is triggered by local ppl dumping domestically waste illegally into the ocean through underground channels. This practice not only contaminated ground water but also leads to the shrinking habitat of several marine creatures. Another reason is that human beings are exploiting natural resources to make way for concrete jungle, which poses a great threat to the natural habitat of animals. To be more specific, ppl has been taking land for buildings and farmings to serves the purpose of urbanization, which comes at the expense of the deforestation and. If uncontrollable destruction of habitats keeps happening, wild animals will have no room to neither survive nor breed, so the worst case scenario, which is mass extinction, could be expected. Having said that, feasible measures can be taken to curb animal extinction. First, each government should levy exorbitant fines on devastating behaviors such as littering, illegal dumping or other environmental offences. The implementation of stringent laws, accompanied by extensive media coverage of the issue would raise environmental awareness among all sections of the society. Second, international organizations such as the United Nations should coordinate activities among member countries as well as encourage participation by the private sector to promote sustainable use of the world’s natural resources. Specifically, the presence of such inter-governmental organizations plays a major role in initiating negotiations on reducing industrial pollution level or other toxic waste. In short, the blame for the most recent mass extinction is not natural calamities - it’s human. Therefore, several solutions need to be done to tackle this worrying trend and save endangered species from the brink of extinction.