It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers Therefore physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools What do you think

It is argued by many that sports and physical education would be beneficial for students if made compulsary. In my opinion, it is a tremendous idea to encourage children for regular exercise as it brings many positive outcomes for them. To begin, in today' s competitive environment, children are dedicating majority of their time to study. Eventually, they are not much involved in outdoor activities and such lifestyle has adverse effect on their health. Moreover, during leisure time, children are rather occupied either with gadgets or watching television, which is making situation more deplorable. Therefore, if they would get to learn sports or exercise in school then it would bring many health benefits and make them healthier and physically fit. Apart from health benefits, another advantage of having extra-curricular activities is good social behavior. For example, indulgence towards sports would mould student' s persona to mingle with students of different background and make new friends. As a result, they would not feel aloof and enhance their social bonding. Nonetheless, there is a probability that too much involvement might distract students from study and impact their academic results. However, by incorporating strict guidlines such problems could be handled effectively. To conclude, I believe that extra-curricular activities are as essential in student' s lives as academic knowledge. Hence, from pupil' s perspective this should be considered as advantageous step and should be given high priority