The increase in the number of privately-owned cars is having a negative impact on both our towns and the environment. What can individuals and the government do to reduce this problem?

Undeniably a large number of personal vehicles have a repercussion on cities and the atmosphere. This is a dilemma of the recent time in which an increasing number of transportations are leading to an intricate problem. Both societies and bureaucrats will have to cut down this issue. In this assessment, the major problems and its solution will be discussed in detail. First of all, Citizens can resolve this issue by using other means of transportation. Public transport is vital to keep away populaces from the traffic congestions as well as environmental effects. Undoubtedly, people can avoid using their cars which usually consume fuel that affects the environment, and they can alternatively utilize other sources such as, electric trains, buses, motorbikes, and also they can, walk if the distance is not too far which will save the atmosphere and provide a healthful activity for individuals. For instance, the UK, where inhabitants use government transportation system instead of personal vehicles. Thus, residents might vanish this situation by opting some different tools. Secondly, the government may impose heavy duties on buying or selling of personal cars. Considerable taxes discourage buyers that may be a way to overcome these circumstances. Indeed, this action would help to minimize this intricate issue which is being faced since long. Admittedly, the authorities wish to read by this dispute, which creates a disturbance in the metropolitans on many occasions. Pakistan, for example, where regulatory fees are noticeable due to these customers normally reluctant to buy. Hence, bureaucrats can wipe out such issues by deploying huge tariff. Lastly, a ruling authority has the legitimate power to introduce new fines and penalties. Massive punishments in the shape of traffic fines and parking fees would also be a better choice to curtail this enlarging position. To sum up, societies and officials, both can resolve this debatable issue; therefore, Individuals can employee various other options to finish this matter, and the government can plan some levies that debunk with fruitful results. In my opinion, the public can curtail uses of cars and try to keep in routine government facilities.