In some countries, privately owned transport systems have a poor safety record. Yet, it is the government, who have ultimate responsibility for public safety. How can governments ensure that private companies do not neglect safety regulations?

In recent times, in a number of countries private transport companies ignore public safety rules, which has led to a low safety record. To root out the problem, being liable for their citizens’ safeness, the authorities should shift current carrying out transport policy from a theoretical to practical ones by introducing new, reconsidered safety regulations and aid financially to the companies to upgrade their transports. To begin with, the major reason for the issue of public safety occurs as in some countries, people expound negative attitudes toward the professional and communication skills of the drivers of owned transport companies. Behind, the services being realized by the transport companies do not respond even to the basic transportation requirements and the high number (micro)buses have to be upgraded. Accordingly, subsidizing a company to purchase highly modernized, congenial transport, the government ensures the stable rate of public safety. Not only funding but also teaching drivers to the satisfactory skills to drive should be in a prior. Moreover, an increasing amount of road accidents in the participation of drivers of privately owned transport companies is another cause for the issue. The considerable solution to this is to provide regular inspections and penalties if such companies are not operating safely. In case, if the authorities find precarious practices resulting from an inspection, they can refuse to allow the company to keep on trading. In addition, such an experience, with a great possibility might be a powerful motivation for privately owned transport companies to maintain good standards. In conclusion, the reasonable actions to ensure public safety and complying regulations are some financial support and offering to the drivers of companies special driving courses. Then, to move on more severe way which includes, penalizing them for neglecting safeness laws.