Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution.

Easing the traffic density continues to be controversial as so many people are struggling with the traffic snarl-up. There are arguments on both sides of this every topical debate. While people claim that the prohibition of personal vehicles in the metropolitan city is an impracticable method, I believe that the traffic problem is resolved by banning automobile ownership. The following essay will expound upon both perspectives in addition to supporting my opinion. Proponents of banning individual transport in the city center argue that it reduces traffic congestion. For example, privately transport owners would be banned, leading the fall for the volume of traffic, that diminishes demand for space on available infrastructure capacity and traffic congestion. Furthermore, traffic jams have a pessimistic consequence on air quality. Motorbikes, dominate vehicle in my country, are non-renewable sources consumption and carbon dioxide emissions which contribute to climate change and global warming. Lastly, there is the health issue caused to the vehicle users. The incidence of asthma and lung cancer has increased because of inhaling the exhaust fumes released by means of transport on the road. Conversely, those who oppose the prohibition of vehicles say that it is the improbability as a result of insufficient public transport systems. For instance, in developing countries, the public infrastructure has not accommodated inadequately for a rapidly growing population, as the consequence, leading the overcrowding on public transport and non-punctuality which effect on people' s mentality like disquiet and apprehension and their time schedule. Finally, the private means of transport dependency among citizens is expanding extensively. It is more attraction rather than public transportation because of its accessibility and comfort. Overall, it is certain that this bans will hard implement, as private transport has given us so convenient. In my view, people should curb their vehicles and attempt to utilize public mode as the main of transport.