The incidence of crimes and atrocities committed by the youth is increasing like wildfire in most cities around the world.

Undoubtedly, the rate of vandalism has grown far considerably in urban areas during last several decades. Youth are motivated to commit more variety of offences than before, and I believe that unemployment and overpopulation are two important reasons for that. Some influential solutions, considered by authorities, can reduce this rate. To begin with, it is true that the number of violators has fundamentally grown in many cities. The first reason behind it is that the figures for jobless people have dramatically risen. Clearly, due to the economic recession of 2008, the rate of unemployment sharply increased, especially in some countries which have had a more vulnerable economy. For example, in Iran, thousands of juveniles were fired because their employers were not able to afford their wages; therefore, this group had more trends to become those offenders damaging private or public premises. To revenge the government, they have tried many times to ruin natural habitat, like firing woods. Another reason is the increasing of the global population. To control criminals, more police force should be hired; however, in many cities, insufficient police officers have created an unsafe living condition than the past. As a result, offenders, especially the young who have more energy, have found better opportunities to cross the line and commit more violations. To address these issues, state authorities can implement some practical solutions to suppress the crime rate. One is that improving the economy. Having a better income and job positions, citizens, including juveniles, will be less interested in offences, like car robbery, shoplifting or even firing the wildlife. In addition, administrations should not only increase the number of police officers but have more practical solutions for controlling of overcrowding in cities. For instance, had the New York government followed this outline, the number of dangerous criminals would have significantly dropped. In conclusion, economy depression and increasing the density of people, especially in urban areas, have led the rate of violence to incline. To tackle them, I think it is better governments not only create a better economy condition for citizens but consider some important plans to decrease the birth rate in cities.