Overpopulation is increasing at an irreversible pace everywhere in the world. In order to control this, it is high time governments should start imposing monetary fines on people having more than one child.

Many countries are facing density problem these days, as their residents' population have grown rapidly in the past few years. It is believed that the way to control this issue is by charging penalties for families who have more than one child. I personally disagree with the statement and the following essay will discuss it in details about it. For a number of reasons, charging penalties for birth control would not be an effective solution. Firstly, many countries have positive economic growth these days, which means that most of their residents' income has increased. As their income increase, it means that they could pay the respective penalties, and it would not solve the density problem. Secondly, with the implementation of penalties regulation, it will increase the abortion rate. Based on the historical data of country that has implemented the fine regulation such as China, the abortion rate is increasing significantly. Abortion is not just an inhuman act, but it would have a serious threat to the women themselves, such as tumour or cancer. There are other ways that could be considered for solving the overpopulation problem, besides charging some fines. They could educate their residents through television and radio programs, that it would be a serious threat for the future generation. They could inform that as the number of people in the earth increase, the demand for food and housing will automatically rise, which means that it would be a problem for the future descendants. And then, governments could also give campaigns about the usage of birth control tools for adults couples such as condoms or spiral. By using these kinds of approaches, it is hoped that population problem will gradually decrease. In conclusion, it is a fact that a lot of countries have overpopulation issue these days, and it is suggested that governments should charge some penalties for families who have more than one child. I do not agree with the suggestion, as there are other ways in which governments could consider such as giving campaign about birth controls.