Modern technology plays a vital role in preventing and solving crimes in society.

The world will always develop with the time. However, the increasingly complicated problems faced by human beings have resulted in a huge number of crimes, which is crucially being all people’s concern. Regarding this, state-of-the-art technology has a fateful role in the effort to hinder and tackle any crimes haunt our societies. In today's globalised era, people are being more secured due largely to the more sophisticated technology through many ways. This is, for example, the existence of hidden cameras which have already been provided in almost every corner of the world. It will allow us to monitor people’s activity where those cameras are put. Moreover, more sensitive tools used to detect what people bring or put in their bag or belongings have been invented. This also can help us to reduce the possibility of terrorism in which terrorists usually do by bringing bombs put on their body and burst them in important places. Furthermore, the availability of satellites and other devices to detect where criminals are located also has a big contribution in reducing the crimes committed. Another example, digital, automatic lock systems have already been installed in vehicles such as cars and motorbikes in order to prevent them from thieves. Nonetheless, nowadays, as a result of the development of information and technology, another type of crime emerges. This includes crimes which are committed electronically, for example, deception conducted via email and websites or even activities of black hackers who often cause a great deal of loss in many corporation or countries. Therefore, measures are also conducted to solve this emerging problem such as good software to analyse any suspicious activities on the Internet which, in other words, by improving the cyber security. Having said that, it is also probable in the future will be some human brain detectors which will, fortunately, ease people to detect any band or negative willings or purposes of people.   Consequently, before commuting crimes, they will be detected or caught at first. However, this kind of technology is still being tried by experts. Although there are so many ways of preventing crimes including tools, devices, or systems utilised in this mission, this will never be successful without intervening the feelings of the criminals. For this reasons the most important thing is that those ways will eventually make people who are fond of doing crimes consider more or even make them recover, become educated and come back to the right way. All in all, the development of technology has a really great importance in minimising the number of criminals whether to ease people to recognise them or to make them think much more before deciding to do so. Therefore, it is really essential to develop more highly-sophisticated technology and invent more creative ways for the sake of reaching a peaceful world.