In recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, in the big cities around the world, the number of offences done by young individuals is increasing. These issues differ country by country, and there are several reasons behind this soaring issue, but the main reasons are lack of employment among graduates and racial discrimination. To mitigate this, the government needs to provide jobs to the youngsters and aware societies about diversity. One of the reasons behind crime committed by the youth is the lack of availability of desired jobs. Nowadays, individuals prefer to study at the university level, but after completion of their studies, they are not getting the desired work as per their qualification and skills, which ultimately involve young individuals into crime. For example, in India, the large proportion of students did engineering, but they failed to receive a job proposal, and they are unemployed due to that to meet their daily needs, they get involved in criminal activities. To eliminate this concern, the government needs to provide more pathways to young citizens so that they can follow the right direction. Another reason behind increasing crime among youth is racial discrimination in multicultural nations. The job availability is higher in developed countries, but the locals prefer to offer jobs to the native residents, which make it difficult for migrants to find employment and they indulge in crime. For instance, in Australia, the unemployment rate is high among refugee communities, especially among African societies, they are not getting a job because of their skin colour and to fulfil their requirements they commit a crime. To tackle this problem, the government needs to aware native communities about the other race and culture, so that they can give a chance to migrate people to work with them. In conclusion, criminal activities are increasing due to unemployment among youngsters, but this can be changed with the support of the government by providing job opportunities for youth.