The important of dressing in workplace. Benefits of suitable work dresses: - Comfortable dress help to deliver the best outcome - Professional appearance help the work (salesman or services industry

Workplace appearance is one of the most important factors that directly and indirectly contribute and influent the productivity. Suitable dress at work will help employees to both comfortable and professional to deliver their best performance. There are some arguments between the quality of work and employees’ appearance, some employers believe that their staffs should dress smartly while others value productivity above appearance. In this essay, both the mentioned views will be discussed. Suitable appearance in workplace is crucial for some organizations since they have faith in the significant influence of it. Therefore, many employers establish their regulations included details of appropriate work-clothes and even apply penalization for those who violate. Others want to make it easier by providing uniforms, which also are used to classify different group and level of employees for management purpose. This, actually help employees to optimize their time spending on dressing every day and the organizations can be benefits in management them by uniforms such as colors or details on them. Moreover, for some service-focused industries, appearance is essential for the customer experience due to company image representation. However, would it fit for all types of organization? Eventually, business outcome is the key of all enterprises. For some enterprises that operating in industries such as F&B, Travel, Hospitality, the quality of services influent the most. Customer experience needed to be valued in these industries including brand image of the company which is represent by their employees. Thus, appearance is significantly valued. While things will be a little different in other market, for example those creative ones as marketing, designs, art and entertainment. Their natures are full of creativity and super sophisticated, uniforms or regulations may not work in these environment. Such type of organizations need creativity rather than services, exclude the client-front as sales team. However, inappropriate dress in workplace would negatively affect to productivity. For instance, too tight or too revealing clothes will make a staff herself uncomfortable to deliver works and their colleagues may have unconscious affected as well. In conclusion, employees should indeed, dress smartly. Dresses that make them both comfortable for execution and professional for stake-holders experience as well as their own confidence. Dresses that are suitable for each business occasions will probably help an employee achieve better outcomes. Everything come down to productivity and appearance is one the most key factors that help to accelerate it that every organization need to keep in mind.