In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large number of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures.

Giving speech has been the main conventional method of teaching, especially when the number of audience is a lot. But, some individuals are considering that it should be gradually vanished in advantage of modern way of learning. I personally believe we are not able to halt this traditional method, although we can improve it to next level. First of all, by abandon lectures in academic places such as universities and schools, we devastate the interaction between classmates and tutors and it can lead to decline in learning quality and other learning disorders. Secondary, without that, scholars lose their sense of competition. And finally, other methods of learning such as distance learnings are not appropriate for lots of practical fields needing experience and work in practice such as Doctors, Engineering and some job like plumbers, electricians etc. Because they have to work in action, online learning and such approaches are only suitable for theoretical syllabus and not for some more demands occupations. On the other hand, taking advantage of modern era, make us to communicate easily and make the most of it in advantage of decreasing the cost of education by eliminate physical classes and lectures and replace them with distance-learning. Moreover, a vast majority of individuals, whom are living in remote areas such as mountainous areas cannot be taught unless on the internet ground in other words they have not been accessed to educational infrastructures like universities or colleges. So conventional ways such as lecture may not be suitable for all. In conclusion, I believe, although other unconventional ways of teaching have lots of benefits and sometimes outweigh to traditional ways, but still have their hindsight so I think a combination of lecture and distance-learning will be the best opt.