How important is the dress code in our lives? Do you consider that dressing appropriately is important or are you of the opinion that everyone should be able to wear exactly what they like?

I agree that the dress code is very essential in all walks of life because one has to do this regularly. Since the ancient days, it is well understood that the quality of dressing plays a key role in a person's life. Let’s look at this in a detailed manner. Firstly, if we look at the needs, I could say people do different activities on a daily basis. For example, a man who works in an automotive mechanic shop may have to go to a school for his daughter's admission, or to attend a marriage function and numerous others. He needs to adapt to the occasion in hand, and he cannot wear the same repairman dress for a function. Secondly, dressing suitably has many advantages. For example, in our school, we used to wear uniforms which every child had to. This helped in keeping away the financial status among us. In another case, when you go for a business meeting, an immaculate dressing gives you extra confidence to represent your company in a forum. If you are on a party wear for a marriage function, it complements the occasion well. On the contrast, if you don't maintain a certain dress code, it might result in mishaps. When I went for a visa interview in last September, I got rejected albeit I answered all the questions reasonably well. The reason being I did not go in my best dressing. Those 2-3 minutes are hardy sufficient to judge a person whereas a perfect shirt and pants could have helped me to get over. In summary, dressing according to the occasion is a necessity. It adds value to you and it yields favourable results than when you are not. So, dress perfectly and half the battle is done.