How important is the dress code in our lives? Do you consider that dressing appropriately is important or are you of the opinion that everyone should be able to wear exactly what they like?

There is no denying the fact that dressing plays a vital role in one’s physical appearance. To choose a proper dress is something of a dilemma to the public because they sometimes are confused. But nowadays people are becoming very conscious about choosing proper clothes appropriate to the situation. Whereas some people give priority to comfort or simplicity and choose casual wear often. Before rendering my opinion, I think it is necessary to take a glance at the arguments of both sides. According to the situation, generally, people choose traditional wear at festival time or at social events like marriage, party, birthday occasions etc. Sometimes, they choose to wear formal clothes with a suit at the working places or offices. Office wear represents professional approach towards work and creates a more realistic working environment. There are many organisations or companies prefer common dress for all their employees at working place. It develops certain moral values like unity, team spirit, etc. Modern business management strategies have accepted the importance of common dress code to create a better working environment. However, fashion trends also influence the people’s choice to select clothes. Especially youth is becoming more and more fashion conscious nowadays. In contrary, some people prefer to wear casual clothes or the clothes which make them comfortable. Generally, their preference is comfort over smartness. Meanwhile, some people are so simple by nature or they believe in simplicity and don’t give too much attention to recent fashion trends. In my opinion, I would prefer to wear clothes appropriate to the situation because time demands it. The main reason for my propensity for this is due to the fact that good appearance always creates a good impression. Summing up, I would say the choice of clothes depends on one’s lifestyle.