The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Choosing a career and making a living out of it is an important decision in a person’s life. There is an increasing trend of creating different ways to generate income to afford a balanced lifestyle. This essay analyses the financial and health benefits of having several streams of income. Money can buy all the material items in life that create happiness. For example, a person can choose to buy a luxury car, afford an international annual family vacation and a lavish lifestyle, provided he has the abundant financial support. Having different ways of earning money will help the individuals to attain required financial freedom to afford a balanced living. On the other hand, if a person has a single source of income then it becomes difficult for a person to manage the monthly commitments. Health is an important wealth any individual should accumulate in his life creating a happy living. Creating a right balance of intellectual and physical activity can create a healthy body. In olden days, an individual chose a single career path and struggled to master the talent. Whereas, in current days, people create choices to find a career path that maximises their talent potential. Constant improvement in individual’s talent creates new avenues to generate income. Thus, exploring several career options will create healthy individuals. After analyzation of the financial and health benefits of the people who choose to have multiple career choices and several income streams, it is evident that this new trend should continue through the life to create a challenging yet happy living.