The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays, it is considered that having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. There is a new trend of having a diverse career and ways of earning money. The following essay will explain why people should have several careers in life and why they should keep learning. In the past, with the limited knowledge they had, it was impossible to have multiple careers. There were a lot of barrages and obstacles to learn and get educated compared to the present. They had less sources and opportunities because of the absence of Internet access. In modern times, people become more competitive and technology is progressing rapidly. Technology opens new avenues for us to learn anything if only we have enthusiasm and aspiration. The availability of more opportunities motivates us to have several careers. On the other hand, it is true that people are finding ways to increase their earnings by having more than one source of income. The standard and rising cost of living encourages us to do multiple jobs. Money can buy all the material items in life that creates happiness. If people have several careers and ways of earning money, they can easily fulfil their lives and take care of family. And it helps you to be financially secure. Last but not least, by doing multiple jobs, you can extend your knowledge in different industries and gain a lot of experiences In conclusion, people will find it difficult to live in a modern world just by having a single career.