The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

It is believed that focusing on a single career is out of date these days. The new trend is that people should have several kinds of occupations in their life, and they should never stop learning. The following essay will explain in details about why people should have several careers in their life and why they should continue their education till the end. It is a fact that in the old days, most of the people were loyal to their company, focused on their occupations and stayed there until they retired. However, some people believed that the act is old fashioned and people should have various kind of experiences in their life. Having a different kind of working experiences is a precious asset since people could bring innovative ideas from their previous company and implement it in their current workplace. Besides that, to become a general leader, people should have had experiences in different types of working functions. For example, a Managing Director manages the company in overall, and it would be best if he had experienced in the field of Finance, Production, Human Resources and Sales. Furthermore, it is undeniable that continuous education is an essential thing these days. People need to update with the current information of the economy, information technology and science as they change and develop rapidly. Those who are not following the latest information and regulations will face difficulties in their careers. For instance, people who work in the Information technology sector should update themselves with the latest type of antivirus software, since many new viruses which are threatening the networks these days. Those who fail to update their software will face serious problems in their database. In conclusion, I personally believe that having different types of works in life is a positive thing and bring a lot of benefits to the person's career, and it is important for people to study or learn throughout their life as the world never stop to develop.