The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is multiple careers. Some people believe that focusing on more than one career is like travelling on two boats at the same time. On the other hand, others argue that having spare career can help us earn more money in a short period of time. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain why we should have more than one career. Firstly, change is the essence of nature and people also should acquire several careers to succeed in life; however, having an optional business will help to save money for future plans and live life king size. In addition, future is uncertain and planning ahead for the worst case scenario by second career is the best available option. For example, Tesla co-founder worked in two careers to earn enough money to launch his own company. Needless to say, optional revenue source is always helpful in adverse situations. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that learning is a vicious circle and it never ends until we decide to end. Moreover, further studies will enhance our skills and improves focus and dedication to next level. Even at schools they teach extracurricular activities, where people can find their passion in secondary source of income from such activities. For instance, every teacher has more than one job like they work full time for any educational institutes and run tutorials to generate more income. Hence, earning money through more than one source make our future safe. In conclusion, we can clearly understand that focusing on just one career is outdated and to save huge savings two careers is the only best available option. Finally, the role of several careers is too dire to ignore.