Some people believe, it is important to spend more time developing a successful career, while others believe it is important to spend time with family and friends.

It is believed, by a few number of people that to contract a flourishing profession one must devote most of their hours to build it. By contrast, some person thinks that giving time to family and friends is more significant than the course. I opine, both the perspectives are equally important because work and life always move parallel. To commence, firstly, due to the rapid increase in technology and IT sector, the people are focused more on the thriving profession rather than 90% of the total population were indulged in double shifts or working for extended hours either to earn more or to get the vistas of knowledge. Additionally, this may lead them to have a course of their choice. Secondly, competition had adversely raised the standards and therefore, an individual is concentrating more and more on developing his skills. Furthermore, they are forced to put their mind and soul to achieve a specific height. On the flip side, studies of the NGOs had discussed a major issues related to family matters. They said the youth of the nation are blindly following the emerging trends of IT industries, which had certainly affected their family relations. Nowadays, people are admitting their parents in the old age home because they do not have enough time to look after and moreover, quite busy in accomplishing their work assignments. To introspect, a workshop was conducted to impart the knowledge in work-life balance, which was a huge success and people understood the difference between the work and the personal space. To conclude, a flourishing profession could be achieved by developing an interest to maintain the equilibrium in workplace and household tasks. Hence, an individual can maximize its abilities in order to formulate a thriving future by sharing some hours with loved ones.