Instead of training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics, governments should spend the money on programmes encouraging the public to be active and stay healthy. with this statement?

The sport plays an essential role in the life of each person, thereby not only the sportsmen should be sponsored, but also all programs that stimulate the healthy life of the citizens. Therefore I partly agree with the topic statement because spending money on both sides of the debate has equal importance. Firstly, few people can decline the fact that the win sportsmen increase the reputation of the homeland and they are an example for other citizens. For example, in the Soviet Union, everybody knew Sergey Bubka because he won the Olympic games, thereby parents encouraged all children via him to practice sports. Moreover, the Olympics game as other championship play a crucial role in the life of each country because prestigious, thereby the win there has a profitable impact on the future such country. Thus, if the government spent money on a few sportsmen which win, it could encourage other people to practice sports. Nevertheless, the government should not forget about other sports programmes because especially public gyms need money support for providing better service for a cheaper price that is attracting more people. For instance, the government could open the huge gym, which is free or with the smallest price, among all private, with modern tools and professional tutors. Furthermore, some countries provide different sports events that involve all citizens and such events are popular among people. Consequently, some spending on public sports should be too. To conclude, because of without money some sports programmes cannot be realised and win in the Olympic games unpredictable, so perhaps better equally distribute money between both this side of a country sports life.