Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

There is no government in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of transportation. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades, considering the ground realities of the modern world. Increasingly laid out for all to see and fast becoming a fixture of many discussions that pertains to whether government should allot more budget on railways rather than roadways or not. This essay shall analyse this issue from every angle and argue that spending money to improve railways has several benefits. A quick perusal of the issue at hand would throw up a surfeit of seminal reasons supporting some peoples' perspective that the authorities should spend money on roadways rather than railways. Firstly, it will help the general public to a greater extent since road transportation is the most commonly used by the people. For instance, students commuting to their colleges by college buses, most employees use their two wheelers to reach their workplace, and so on. They also feel that it will reduce the traffic snarls which are mainly due to the poor road infrastructure. To top it all, it is their contention that it will diminish the road accidents by which people losing their life. However, if we are honest about it, we might acknowledge that the above-mentioned viewpoint is an intensely insensitive and rankly remote less approach to the whole issue, which only showcases the intellectual bankruptcy of our current existences and provides an irrefutable evidence of how desensitised we are, both emotionally and morally. In my arsenal of arguments supporting the viewpoint that bureaucrats should develop the railways by spending more money rather than spend on roads since it has numerous advantages, one of the most potent is that it will bring the prices down for the daily consumables. For instance, trains can transport tons of products from one place to another in a single trip and hence the transportation charges reduced to a great extent resulting in the affordable product price. I also feel that it will greatly help to eradicate the poverty which occurs due to price inflation. Additionally, adding succour to my line of reasoning are the various research topics which show the significant correlation between the railways and the dependence of commodities. Finally, I would opine it will play a vital role in the country's economic development. Having considered both sides, it seems ever so sensible to register my agreement with the statement that the government should allocate extra money on railways rather than roadways.