Some people believe that universities are producing more graduates than is needed, and that less emphasis should be placed on university education. Others are of a different opinion.

As the world develops, the opportunity to achieve tertiary education is becoming more widespread. This has led many to question that whether the increasing number of graduates is a positive trend. However, some folks believe that universities do more than simply providing employment opportunities. In my opinion, I agree with the view of taking higher education for the holistic development of the individual. To embark with, many people feel that the proliferating number of university graduates nowadays causes more harm than benefit. For example, most of the engineering graduates in India have to wait for the employment because there is a bottle neck competition to grab a good job position in the engineering domain. Despite this, there are more job options available in other fields. This example shows a disparity that is common in every part of the world and makes it clear that achieving higher education is a precursor to unemployment. On the other hand, Some set of people believe that university education plays a vital role in the life of an individual. Higher education helps the student to tap their hidden potential and opens numerous gateways of opportunities. For instance, a study by Oxford university has proved that 60% of the university student acquire multi talented skills. In addition to this, the tertiary education strengthens the analytical and logical skills of the student and make them ready to combat any challenges in their life. Therefore, the university should focus more on imparting education. In conclusion, I assert that higher education is important for the overall development of the individual. However, universities should upgrade their curriculum regularly based on the market demand and organise awareness campaigns to educate students about various fields of studies to gather multiple skills.