The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closing of all shops in town and cities

We live in the age when technologies are developing extremely rapidly. Nowadays our homes are full of different kinds of devices and equipment and it is usually considered as a positive development. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. Firstly, usage of household equipment can help to save significant amount of time. We can see that such devices as modern cookers with timers, washing machines or vacuum cleaners make it possible to complete all work about the house in noticeably shorter period of time that it was several decades ago when such technologies were not common for average families. This time can be used for other activities like education, sport, or hobbies. For example, the recent research made by "MK" found that the number of women with higher education in developed countries has increased by 60% since 1950 and the authors claim that the development of household devices is the key reason behind this situation. Furthermore, the appliance of technologies in our common life has made it significantly safer. It can be seen, that smoke detectors, fire alarms or CCTV as well as many other safety systems have become an essential part of any modern house. For instance, according the information on the website of Russian Government the number of fires in houses and apartments has noticeably decreased in the 21st century. To sum up, the usage of up-to-date technologies has risen the quality of life and made it possible to deal with common household duties more rapidly and safely.