TPO (S7-Q1): If friends from another country were going to spend time in your country, what city or place would you suggest they visit? Using details and examples, explain why.

Nowadays, there is the controversial issue of believing that people such as film stars, pop musicians or sport stars, people working in entertainment are overpaid. Personally, I do not agree with this statement and in this essay I will explain the reason why, and in addiction to this, I will discuss which other types of jobs I believe are underpaid. Firstly, it is relevant to mention that entertainment is an industry that moves a lot of money, thereforetherefore they should be paid accordingly, and most of them are private, so the wage put into it does not belong to the public sector. People have nothing to do with the capital paid to actors or musicians or even sport stars as they are paid according to the work they do. For instance, if a musician produces a best selling album, record it and goes on tour all around the world, the payment they deserve should reflect their merit of creating music to millions of people. On the other hand, there are industry sectors obviously not valued as they deserve to be, such as people who save lives, for example, firemen, nurses, doctors who are not paid fairly as they deal with everyone health, the most precious thing anyone can have, in order to entertain or even appreciate entertainment at all. In the same way there are the police officers who risk their lives for the security of ours and should also be paid correspondingly and are not. Above all, I do not believe that the devaluation of some is the solution for others. There are people who agree that people working in entertainment are paid more than they should be. In my opinion, this is not accurate to underestimate the performance made by this sector as they receive a good salary as a result of their effort, moreover it is not a public sector. As far as jobs in the health department or security are concerned, are not well paid and there should be a raise on their salary to value their daily task. Under these circumstances, it is possible to acknowledge that every profession has its value and it is not about, comparing, it is about supporting and valuing each and every sector of employment.