The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closing of all shops in town and cities.

It is irrefutable that online shopping has changed the way we purchase goods. Some people believe that the continuous increase in online shopping will lead to permanent closed stores in towns and cities. I totally disagree with this argument as online shopping platform and vendors of the shops work together. Also, profits may decrease sometime, but business has increased for both the shop owners as well as platform creators. First and foremost, any product ordered over the internet is usually delivered by local shop owners. In other words, none of the online website maintains goods, they rely on local vendors to deliver products with sufficient profit. To illustrate this, a mediocre town, has limited variety of product, as he has space constraint. In contrast, he can provide a better range of product online, using third party platform. As a result, the owner does not have to maintain a large product line and does save a lot on space. Also, it helps him in reducing the running cost of the shop and generate similar profits. Another advantage of using internet platform is running two similar shops from one. While, there is already a real shop available for anyone to visit and see the product, another virtual shops is running without a lot of investment. For example, many owners in Amazon website are shop owners and sell product online to generate extra revenue. As it allows, owners to ship their product to any part of the country with ease and most of the packing and delivery is done by third party. It is actually a no headache for shop owner as they are running a regular shop and generating an extra income. In conclusion, despite people being worried about the future of retail shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, purchasing goods online is not at all harmful for shop owner, as they create significant profits using similar platform and are not frightened of this change.