The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

No one can deny the fact that there is a growing concern that increasing demand for e-shopping would lead to the closure of actual shops in cities and towns. I disagree with this view because shoppers are not able to purchase all their requirements through the internet, and sometimes the delivery time is not guaranteed when they buy from virtual shops. To begin with, many online shopping sites do not offer convenient methods to select matching sizes when people order clothes in particular. This is because some brands do not follow standard sizes when they label their products which may mislead the shopper. For instance, an online survey suggests that the majority of the customers on eBay are not satisfied with their size selection after receiving the item, and they claim that the actual size of the item is different from what they supposed to receive. Therefore, since physical shopping stores have the option to fit-on before buying clothes, their demand will not be deteriorated in the future. In addition, the delivery of online purchases depends on many factors which make the shopper visit a real shop to fulfill their immediate requirements. This means, even though e-shopping has made easy for people to select a wide range of items, the distribution date of the product will depend on a third party delivery company. Besides, sometimes delivery goes beyond the original estimation dates owing to the high demand for purchases, and customers will be disappointed about the internet shopping as a result. Items that come from overseas sellers, for example, are relying on external factors such as the airline and the domestic courier service. In conclusion, since shops on the internet are not able to make their customers happy due to inaccurate sizes as well as not meeting original delivery dates, the popularity of street shops and shopping malls will not be reduced.