The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

It is argued that, someday online purchases will replace all the shopping places in urban areas. There are number of factors for which I strongly oppose this notion. This essay will provide appropriate reasons with illustrations to support my claim. There is no system of checking the quality in online shopping. Often, the item needs to be replaced which is wasteful of time and energy. Online platforms like amazon and alibaba showcase a variety of products. It becomes difficult to choose from the range of options. Once I ordered a pair of shoes from alibaba and I was disappointed after receiving them. The size of one of the pairs was wrong and the colors of the shoes did not fulfill my expectation. In contrast, a jogging shoe bought from a nearby shop allowed me to try them before I made the purchase. This made me realize that, better quality products are often purchased with physical presence rather online. Undoubtedly virtual shopping presents an amazing alternative to normal shopping. However, this is not as amusing as the visit to malls and absence of bargaining with the sales person makes it boring. For instance, after winning the argument and finally settling on the price that is sought present an extraordinary feeling. Moreover, the window-shopping, the long walks around the market and sudden encounter with someone known often refreshes the mood. On the contrary, ordering books from online save lots of time. So, both online and offline shopping are equally important in our lives. In conclusion, while shopping online is time-saving but it is not as satisfying as conventional approach. Despite its increasing demand and usage it can never entirely substitute regular shops from our society.