The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disgree?

The world is evoluting and there is an increase  in the purchase of items online. It has been said by some that the growth of buying things from the internet will lead to the closure of all shops in towns, however, I entirely disagree with this statement as I believe that physical stores will never be fazed out. Firstly, there is a high risk of buying fake and substandard items when ordering online which is not the case with physical stores as the ability to physically see your purchases is a form of control. The online sellers tend to display high quality and beautiful  items to get the attention of the unsuspecting potential customers and when the products are delivered it turns out to be different from what was ordered. For example, a friend of mine ordered a waist trimmer from an online store and when it was delivered, it turned out that the quality of the fabric was completely different from what was displayed online. A complaint was laid to the store and they claimed there was no difference in the items delivered, in the end, her money was not  returned and it turned out to be a waste. This would have been totally prevented if she had bought this trimmer from a walk in store. Also, Shops in towns can not be completely closed  down as some set of people would rather go there as a form of bonding and recreational activities with friends and family. Going shopping is seen as an activity that people look forward to  and time is taken to properly plan this out. Activities for the day can include; shopping with friends, trying clothes out, catching up on latest gists and having lunch. For instance, a cousin of mine recently went to shop for her Prom dress, it was glaring from her pictures and status updates that she had lots of fun as she had set out a whole day with her friends for this activity. This will not have being possible if they had shopped online. In conclusion, this essay argued that while online stores are good, they cannot faze out walk in stores. Thus, in my opinion, I disagree with the fact that shops in towns will be closed down in the forseeable future as they help bond families and reduce risk of buying fake products.