The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Nowadays, the internet has shown an important role in human’s modern life. A growing number of people prefer online to order what they need which daily necessities, clothes and so on. Some people agree this is going to affect all shops in towns and cities are being closed. In my opinion, I completely disagree that all shops will be closed for this reason. I do believe that there are drawbacks to online shopping. I do believe physical stores are more convenient for people to buy everything. The more important thing is clients can access their store easily if the items are imperfect or broken. They do not need to wait several days for processing time, then receive items return back. For example, I bought a headphone as a birthday gift for my sister last month. I received my parcel, but one ear of headphone is broken. I contacted the seller immediately, but he mentioned that they do not have physical store, I have to wait the processing time around 5days. So, I had to change my plan, because my sister’s birthday was within 3 days. However, online shopping is a new technical way to buy daily needs, but this is not all accepted by different of ages. For older people, they are not keen on using smartphones or computers; for younger ages, they may not allowed to have a credit card to pay the payments. It is obvious that physical stores play an important role in the cities. A recent survey has found that 80% elders of residents in the cities, they choose to visit shops rather than online shopping. In conclusion, compared with past, online shopping has increased. People can choose any kind of shopping way. But, I completely disagree that will lead to all shops closing because of convenience and costumers’ ages should be considered.