The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

There was an age and time when customers used to go to the shop and now shop arrives at one's screen. With the advent of world wide web internet connectivity many things can be performed online and shopping is one of them. Consequences of increasing online shopping can be many. I agree to an extent that shops in towns and cities can be affected and can lead to its closure, provided that shop owners also make some innovation. Numerous daily neccessary things can be bought online through some specific web portals. Almost anything one can buy online these days. It is irrefutable fact that these online shopping trend is on its rise and especially younger generation prefers it. Things directly arrive at one's doorstep without any worries. Some time and fuel can be saved by purchasing online. It seems that this growth of online shopping will lead to the closure of traditional shops. However, if shop owners innovate some new ideas in their shops and adds it to the shopping experience of shoppers they can thrive in the market. For example, starting the pick-up service for customers by phone or by website, home delivery and paying online. Keeping their customers happy by giving them the best service. On the other hand some tangible things like clothes will never go 100% online because of its requirement. To conclude, online shopping is growing and will grow for sure, however closing of the traditional shops in towns and cities will not take place completely. Innovation in the shopping experience and some tangible commodities that will never go 100% online, will make stand the shops in the competition.