The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Shops in the metropolis will in the nearest future close down as a result of growing internet shopping. I totally agree with this statement because not only does shopping online save time, but it is also convenient. Online shopping has in recent times been the trend for extremely busy individuals because it saves the time spent on commuting to the shop. In other words, individuals with busy schedules who cannot visit the conventional stores opt for online buying. Take for instance, a banker, who works approximately twelve hours a day, can use the application on her phone to shop for groceries, and it will be brought to her office. Meaning she does not have to go to the market after work. With this, ample time is saved. Therefore, buying goods online brings about prompt delivery for individuals who are extremely busy and less patronage to stores. Additionally, buying goods on the internet is convenient. This means one does not have to leave the comfort of the home in order to make purchases. For example, my neighbour suffers from arthritis- a degenerative disease of the bone- and he lives alone. He orders his medication online because of its convenience, and it is delivered to his doorstep. In this case, he does not miss taking his medication because there is no one to help him buy it from the store around the corner. Therefore, purchasing goods on the net is convenient as one can easily receive content in the comfort of the home. In conclusion, I completely agree that conventional stores will soon be overtaken by internet shopping because of timely delivery and the convenience it brings.